Board of Directors

VCC Board of Directors

The Council is governed by a board of directors comprised of individuals nominated and elected by our members who representing the range of cooperative organizations in Virginia. Directors serve three-year terms.

2021-2022 VCC Officers and Directors

President:  Brad Brown
Vice-President:  Adam Shiflett
Secretary:  Jessica Harris
Executive Secretary:  Mary Howell

Representing Marketing Cooperatives

Laura Jackson,  MD & VA Milk Producers Association

Representing Purchasing Cooperatives

Brad Brown, Augusta Cooperative         

Mike Cannon, Culpeper Farmers Cooperative

Allen Taylor, Southern States Front Royal Cooperative

Representing Service Cooperatives

Jessica Harris, MidAtlantic Farm Credit

Dustin Francis, Mecklenburg Electric Cooperative

Representing Cooperatives At Large

Gerald Anderson, Fredericksburg Food Cooperative

Katie Bell, Colonial Farm Credit

Katie Frazier, Farm Credit of the Virginias

Public Directors

James Graves, Graves Mountain Lodge & Farms

Adam Shiflett, Farm Credit of the Virginias

Brian Wolfe, Rappahannock Electric Cooperative


LaVeta Nutter, Virginia Dept. of Education

Dr. John Bovay, VA Tech Dept. of Agriculture & Applied Economics

Ex Officio Board Members

Dr. Tonya Price, Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist, 4-H

Claire Seibel, FFA Advisor