Decrease Text Size   Text Size   Increase Text Size

VCC Officers and Board of Directors

The Council is governed by a board of directors comprised of individuals nominated and elected by its membership and representing the range of cooperative organizations in Virginia. Directors are elected to serve three-year terms.  

VCC Officers and Board of Directors


J. T. Anderson


Eric Paulson


Justin Cruise
 Executive Secretary:Allen Melton

  Representing Marketing Cooperatives

Eric PaulsonVirginia State Dairymen’s Association
Laura JacksonMD & VA Milk Producers Association

Representing Purchasing Cooperatives

Allen TaylorSouthern States Front Royal Cooperative
Brad BrownAugusta Cooperative Farm Bureau
Jim HunsbergerCulpeper Farmers Cooperative (CFC)

Representing Service Cooperatives

Jessica SentelleMidAtlantic Farm Credit
David LipscombMecklenburg Electric Cooperative

Representing Cooperatives At Large

J. T. AndersonFarm Credit of the Virginias
Richard G. Johnstone, Jr.VA, MD & DE Association of Electric Cooperatives
Jim BelfieldColonial Farm Credit

Public Directors

James GravesGraves Mountain Lodge & Farms
Adam ShiflettFarm Credit of the Virginias
Justin CruiseRappahannock Electric Cooperative


LaVeta Nutter Virginia Dept. of Education
Dr. Kimberly MorganVirginia Tech Dept. of Agriculture & Applied Economics 

Virginia Cooperative Council

NEWS:Read about the VCC Annual Meeting March 7th & VICE Conference April 13-15.